Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
A great summertime recipe...Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Awesome! I tweaked it just slightly- adding dried cranberries along with the raisins, like other reviewers mentioned. I also added frozen/thawed papaya and mango pieces. I'm eating it for lunch today and it's great! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this without the coconut (personal preference) and I used dried cranberries in place of the raisins. It turned out great:) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I agree with Tilliemac, DELISH. I added mandarin oranges, omitted raisins and used sweet and sour poppy seed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
DELISH !!! I went with the dried fruits instead of the plan raisins and added a little bit more of the coconut. MAKE SURE YOU LET THIS SET IN YOUR FRIG - THE FLAVORS REALLY INTENSIFY !!! I had a bowl right after making this, and then waiting, this is how I know !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Even the picky slaw eaters liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Amazing!! Everyone asks for the recipe -I've made this many times - and always use chopped up dried tropical fruit. Make the night before for best results! THANKS for a great slaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
A wonderful treat for a summer outing. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Lehan Stablein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
We used packaged cole slaw mix, added a cup of crushed fresh bean sprouts, a 1/2 cup thinly sliced green onion-whole stalk, subtituted craisns for the raisins, left out the coconut, added a cup of crumbled imitation lump crab meat. No Marzetti's dsg. in our market, so tried papaya seed dsg,and oriental dsg [at different times]; both worked well, we thought. Crumbled-up wontons on the top are a good addition, also. Fresh pineapple in small pieces make a lot of difference-better! An easy recipe that is easy to improvise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Had this slaw at a family fish/shrimp fry recently. By the time the guys came in from cooking outside, most of the slaw was gone. It was so good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States