Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
4 1/2 stars for a tasty change of pace to regular coleslaw. Loved the fruit, but you can never have enough coconut so add more. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I bought two bags of pre-shredded cole slaw. In hindsight I would have shredded a cabbage and some carrots as I had to pick out big chunks of cabbage that did not properly shred. I ended up with 10 cups of cabbage. With that, I used a 20 oz can of crushed / drained pineapple, 3/4 cup chopped pecans, 3/4 cup coconut, 2/3 cup finely diced dried tropical fruit (I diced), and a 15 oz jar of Marzetti slaw dressing. I made it the night before to let the dry ingredients soak up the dressing. It made almost 2 quarts of finished slaw. It had a nice flavor and I will make it again - but will probably make my own slaw dressing as I was a bit dissapointed with the flavor of the Marzetti dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this. I ate with some broiled boneless chicken breasts. I wasn't able to find the Marzetti dressing so I used poppi seed dressing and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this last night for a hungry group. I got more compliments on this dish than anything else I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Reading this recipe again after I made it this weekend I think I forgot the pineapple. It was still really good, I got the most compliments on this dish than any other I served for my daughters birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good, I used chopped dates instead of raisins and made my own slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tastes so good. I doubled the recipe and added sliced almonds for nuts. It all disappeared at the family gathering I made it for. Everyone came up and said it was the best coleslaw they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is so so good and so simple. Great with the slow cooker pulled pork sandwiches. I used craisens also and a little more nuts. (slivered almonds). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I used the tri color slaw bagged mix, macadamia nuts, and dry mango or papaya chopped into bits instead of the raisins. I used light Miracle Whip and a TB of cider vinegar with black pepper. Gobbled up fast at my friend's luau!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Well, to be honest, I can't say I made this exact recipe, but my end result was definitely five stars!! I omitted the nuts and coconut (but might add them next time) and used Craisins instead of raisins. I also added a shredded carrot for even more color. Simple to make, pretty to look at, and delicious!!! What more could you ask for???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States