Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
4 1/2 stars for a tasty change of pace to regular coleslaw. Loved the fruit, but you can never have enough coconut so add more. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I bought two bags of pre-shredded cole slaw. In hindsight I would have shredded a cabbage and some carrots as I had to pick out big chunks of cabbage that did not properly shred. I ended up with 10 cups of cabbage. With that, I used a 20 oz can of crushed / drained pineapple, 3/4 cup chopped pecans, 3/4 cup coconut, 2/3 cup finely diced dried tropical fruit (I diced), and a 15 oz jar of Marzetti slaw dressing. I made it the night before to let the dry ingredients soak up the dressing. It made almost 2 quarts of finished slaw. It had a nice flavor and I will make it again - but will probably make my own slaw dressing as I was a bit dissapointed with the flavor of the Marzetti dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this. I ate with some broiled boneless chicken breasts. I wasn't able to find the Marzetti dressing so I used poppi seed dressing and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this last night for a hungry group. I got more compliments on this dish than anything else I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Reading this recipe again after I made it this weekend I think I forgot the pineapple. It was still really good, I got the most compliments on this dish than any other I served for my daughters birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good, I used chopped dates instead of raisins and made my own slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tastes so good. I doubled the recipe and added sliced almonds for nuts. It all disappeared at the family gathering I made it for. Everyone came up and said it was the best coleslaw they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is so so good and so simple. Great with the slow cooker pulled pork sandwiches. I used craisens also and a little more nuts. (slivered almonds). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I used the tri color slaw bagged mix, macadamia nuts, and dry mango or papaya chopped into bits instead of the raisins. I used light Miracle Whip and a TB of cider vinegar with black pepper. Gobbled up fast at my friend's luau!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Well, to be honest, I can't say I made this exact recipe, but my end result was definitely five stars!! I omitted the nuts and coconut (but might add them next time) and used Craisins instead of raisins. I also added a shredded carrot for even more color. Simple to make, pretty to look at, and delicious!!! What more could you ask for???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States