Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great slaw! (And I'm not a slaw-lover). I used napa cabbage (had some that needed to be used), added shredded carrots (hubby insisted), used slivered almonds & I used a homemade cole slaw dressing (Easy Delicious Old Fashioned Cole slaw Dressing from allrecipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very tasty! I am not at all a fan of coconut, but still loved this recipe. Made it for a luau-themed party and would most definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Very easy and tasty. I bought one bag of slaw and instead of adding the raisins and nuts, added 1/2 cup dried tropical fruit mix (included banana chips, mango, papaya, almonds, etc.). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Quick, easy and a great change of pace for a summer picnic! I made this for a family pot-luck and it was definitely a success. I loved how easy it was to make, since I had about 30 minutes between getting home from work and the time I needed to leave for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Using pre-shredded cabbage with red/green cabbage and carrots, the light dressing, pecans, and mixed dried fruit instead of just the raisins, this turned out FABULOUS!! I was addicted, and so were the luau guests!! This went before the potato salad, chips, and even the desserts!! Definitely a winner!! 7/26/09 update: made this again for our second annual luau and once again, it was gone quickly! LOVE this slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This salad was completly gone for our luau party. I used a package slaw mix that I bought at the store and we don't have marzetti slaw dressing so I used another brand....it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
A nice twist on the original hawaiian salad and cole slaw. But instead of using cole slaw dressing I used and Island mango sauce and a splash of key lime juice and it gave it a nice heat factor. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was great and nice change from regular cole slaw. I am a fan of Marzetti Slaw Dressing and have used it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I will be making this again. Very easy to make, used one bag of cole slaw. I used golden raisins and sunflower seeds along with the coconut, crushed pineapple and the Marzetti dressing. We love cole slaw and this was a very pleasing change. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This isn't your mother's coleslaw. The combination of ingredients elevates the flavor and makes it taste extraordinary. Omitted pineapple and added (as a writer suggested) one-half bag of dried tropical fruit mix, a tangy honey-mustard dressing. Well liked by everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States