Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
What an absolute wonderful recipe. A great change to the regular old Cole Slaw. I shared this with all the gals at work. Modifications: 1/2 cup raisins, 1/2 cup slivered almonds. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My women's club loved this slaw-it is different and refreshing. I used craisins and added a combination of almonds and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
WOW!! I have used this recipe for years. Only I don't drain the pneapples or add the coconut. Also, I add chopped pecans, shredded carrots and red cabbbage. This is always a great hit at any cookout!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This isn't your mother's coleslaw. The combination of ingredients elevates the flavor and makes it taste extraordinary. Omitted pineapple and added (as a writer suggested) one-half bag of dried tropical fruit mix, a tangy honey-mustard dressing. Well liked by everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I will be making this again. Very easy to make, used one bag of cole slaw. I used golden raisins and sunflower seeds along with the coconut, crushed pineapple and the Marzetti dressing. We love cole slaw and this was a very pleasing change. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was great and nice change from regular cole slaw. I am a fan of Marzetti Slaw Dressing and have used it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
A nice twist on the original hawaiian salad and cole slaw. But instead of using cole slaw dressing I used and Island mango sauce and a splash of key lime juice and it gave it a nice heat factor. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This salad was completly gone for our luau party. I used a package slaw mix that I bought at the store and we don't have marzetti slaw dressing so I used another brand....it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
My family loved this. I had to omit the coconut since my husband doesn't like it, and I couldn't find Marzetti's dressing so had to substitute a different brand. Didn't matter; everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Using pre-shredded cabbage with red/green cabbage and carrots, the light dressing, pecans, and mixed dried fruit instead of just the raisins, this turned out FABULOUS!! I was addicted, and so were the luau guests!! This went before the potato salad, chips, and even the desserts!! Definitely a winner!! 7/26/09 update: made this again for our second annual luau and once again, it was gone quickly! LOVE this slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States