Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
What an absolute wonderful recipe. A great change to the regular old Cole Slaw. I shared this with all the gals at work. Modifications: 1/2 cup raisins, 1/2 cup slivered almonds. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My women's club loved this slaw-it is different and refreshing. I used craisins and added a combination of almonds and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
WOW!! I have used this recipe for years. Only I don't drain the pneapples or add the coconut. Also, I add chopped pecans, shredded carrots and red cabbbage. This is always a great hit at any cookout!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This isn't your mother's coleslaw. The combination of ingredients elevates the flavor and makes it taste extraordinary. Omitted pineapple and added (as a writer suggested) one-half bag of dried tropical fruit mix, a tangy honey-mustard dressing. Well liked by everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I will be making this again. Very easy to make, used one bag of cole slaw. I used golden raisins and sunflower seeds along with the coconut, crushed pineapple and the Marzetti dressing. We love cole slaw and this was a very pleasing change. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was great and nice change from regular cole slaw. I am a fan of Marzetti Slaw Dressing and have used it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
A nice twist on the original hawaiian salad and cole slaw. But instead of using cole slaw dressing I used and Island mango sauce and a splash of key lime juice and it gave it a nice heat factor. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This salad was completly gone for our luau party. I used a package slaw mix that I bought at the store and we don't have marzetti slaw dressing so I used another brand....it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
My family loved this. I had to omit the coconut since my husband doesn't like it, and I couldn't find Marzetti's dressing so had to substitute a different brand. Didn't matter; everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Using pre-shredded cabbage with red/green cabbage and carrots, the light dressing, pecans, and mixed dried fruit instead of just the raisins, this turned out FABULOUS!! I was addicted, and so were the luau guests!! This went before the potato salad, chips, and even the desserts!! Definitely a winner!! 7/26/09 update: made this again for our second annual luau and once again, it was gone quickly! LOVE this slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States