Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a nice twist on classic cole slaw. I left out the raisins because my children aren't big fans, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served with grilled turkey burgers and sweet potato fries. Great on a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Quick,simple,and cheap slaw. Great taste and a different addition to cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made this for a Red Hat party yesterday. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it and a few asked for the recipe. I did not have Marzetti's on hand so I used 3/4 cup Miracle Whip and a little wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I plan on making this for my 50th birthday party with an Hawaiian Luau theme. I had trouble at first finding the Marzetti Cole Slaw dressing, but I was looking in the wrong place. my grocery store has it in the produce area, it is a refrigerated dressing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Made this recipe for a 4th of July party and it went over very well. Because I was camping at the time, I didn't have any measuring tools, so I eye-balled everything. I added a little less coconut and use macadamia nuts (quite a bit of them). My husband has already asked me to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very tasty - ranks with the best in my book. I agree with PPK, and will try my own dressing next time. Mayo and honey sounds good, but I would add something acidic (fruity vinegar or a citrus squeeze) to give it an edge like the Marzetti dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The best slaw I've ever had. I only used 1/2 cup of Marzetti Slaw Dressing for 4 cups of cabbage (instead of 3/4 cup) and I thought that this was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Fantastic. Next time I'll add more raisins, pineapple & coconut, our preference. I wasn't going to pay $4.00 for Marzetti dressing so just used light mayo & honey. We did add dried tropical fruit as others suggested & would use that or canned also in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used a bag of slaw (cabbage and carrots) added mixed dried tropical fruit and craisins instead of the raisins and had to use a different brand of dressing, and it was great. I'll be making it again shortly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I would have never thought to add pineapple, raisins, and coconut to coleslaw. I made it with already chopped pkg of coleslaw and then added the other ingredients. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States