Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a nice twist on classic cole slaw. I left out the raisins because my children aren't big fans, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served with grilled turkey burgers and sweet potato fries. Great on a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Quick,simple,and cheap slaw. Great taste and a different addition to cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made this for a Red Hat party yesterday. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it and a few asked for the recipe. I did not have Marzetti's on hand so I used 3/4 cup Miracle Whip and a little wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I plan on making this for my 50th birthday party with an Hawaiian Luau theme. I had trouble at first finding the Marzetti Cole Slaw dressing, but I was looking in the wrong place. my grocery store has it in the produce area, it is a refrigerated dressing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Made this recipe for a 4th of July party and it went over very well. Because I was camping at the time, I didn't have any measuring tools, so I eye-balled everything. I added a little less coconut and use macadamia nuts (quite a bit of them). My husband has already asked me to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very tasty - ranks with the best in my book. I agree with PPK, and will try my own dressing next time. Mayo and honey sounds good, but I would add something acidic (fruity vinegar or a citrus squeeze) to give it an edge like the Marzetti dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The best slaw I've ever had. I only used 1/2 cup of Marzetti Slaw Dressing for 4 cups of cabbage (instead of 3/4 cup) and I thought that this was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Fantastic. Next time I'll add more raisins, pineapple & coconut, our preference. I wasn't going to pay $4.00 for Marzetti dressing so just used light mayo & honey. We did add dried tropical fruit as others suggested & would use that or canned also in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used a bag of slaw (cabbage and carrots) added mixed dried tropical fruit and craisins instead of the raisins and had to use a different brand of dressing, and it was great. I'll be making it again shortly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I would have never thought to add pineapple, raisins, and coconut to coleslaw. I made it with already chopped pkg of coleslaw and then added the other ingredients. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States