Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I got raves when I made this for a 4th of July get together. I followed the recipe including the Marzetti dressing but I used a whole can of drained crushed pineapple. I continue to get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was absolutely to die for! I made this for my mom and step-dad, and my step-dad doesn't much care for any kind of slaw and he couldn't keep his paws off it! It's a great balance between sweet and tangy that's just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Ryan didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was okay. I wish I had used slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds as someone had suggested. Used half cranraisins and half golden raisins - next time will stick only with cranraisins. I also used lite dressing - not bad, not great. Adding mandarin oranges made it all much better. Maybe I'll give it more stars next time I make it with almonds, cranraisins, more mandarin oranges, and regular dressing instead of lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The quick and easy assembly of this dish is a huge factor, however, the wonderful taste cinched my 5-star rating! Great recipe as is, but the 2nd time I added double the pineapple and coconut since I'm a huge fan of both. Either way, a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Absolutely delishious! We loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is the best! I could eat this everyday. I used fresh pineapple, craisins and added mandarin oranges. The blend of flavors was delicious. I only added enough slaw dressing to barely moisten the cabbage mix. I don't usually like regular coleslaw. I will be making this on a regular basis. Thank you for a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Quick and easy. Yet very tasty and refreshing. A nice change from regular slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
EXCELLENT! Use Craisins instead of raisins to give it another added color. Layered all but dressing the night before and stirred in dressing one hour before serving to keep salad crisp. Added nuts right before serving. Will make again for family reunion, but may add celery seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this to take to a picnic and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States