Marzetti® Famous Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This isn't so much a recipe, as an advertisment for Marzett, which is very good, but i think most people can figure out how to open a bottle of dressing and put it on cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
When I need a side dish of "real cole slaw" this is the only way to go. There is something about the taste of Marzetti that apeals to the young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
You'll love this too. Put Marzetti Slaw dressing on sliced cucumbers and onions. Add a dash of salt and pepper. Chill for at least one hour. Quick easy side dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Love this, too - try adding drained pineapple tidbits and mini-marshmallows to taste: it's a whole new dimension!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious and easy! I wanted slaw to go with our BBQ sandwiches, and this was the perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I have also used this recipe for years, I add red onion and chopped green pepper to the cabbage for a little more crunch. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Marzetti's dressing is the best...I've tried to make a lot of slaw dressings from scratch, but just go back to theirs. I use 2 pkgs of diced cabbage w/carrots, add a little onion, either green or white, and add celery seed, salt and pepper. Get compliments every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Tasty, but I only gave it 3 stars because... how is this a recipe???! This is just prepackaged stuff thrown together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Marzettis dressing makes the absolute best cole slaw. I have been making this for years, except I use the bagged Dole cole slaw mix with the Marzettis. That's all -- just Marzettis and bagged slaw. Can't get any easier! I have been asked several times to bring this to dinners at church. For a crowd I usually use about 5 bags of slaw mix to 3 bottles dressing. It is so easy and yet so good. It's the only slaw my husband and I really like. Some of the ladies at church have asked me for the "recipe" and I laugh when I tell them what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States