Marzetti® Famous Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I have been using this "recipe" for a couple years now. Obviously it is easy and people seem to like it. Sure makes throwing a party easier. Really good for a summer picnic. I use 2 bags of slaw per jar of dressing and then it isn't so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I've been using Marzetti Slaw Dressing for years. I'm a nut for the entire Marzetti's line. I learned about it at their restaurant in Ohio. If you ever get a chance, it the greatest restaurant. Go hungry, that is if it's still there, cause it's been years. On the slaw I add a couple tablespoons of caraway seed, some shaved carrots for a little sweetness and diced onion for a little punch. I get lots of compliments on that combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Marzetti Slaw Dressing makes the best cole slaw. I also add carrots, onions and some celery salt to my cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Marzettis dressing makes the absolute best cole slaw. I have been making this for years, except I use the bagged Dole cole slaw mix with the Marzettis. That's all -- just Marzettis and bagged slaw. Can't get any easier! I have been asked several times to bring this to dinners at church. For a crowd I usually use about 5 bags of slaw mix to 3 bottles dressing. It is so easy and yet so good. It's the only slaw my husband and I really like. Some of the ladies at church have asked me for the "recipe" and I laugh when I tell them what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I made this to go with Barbecue sandwiches and it hit he spot! I used the tri-blend bag of cabbage that had carrots and white and red cabbage and added a splash of white vinegar, 2 Tbs of sugar and some celery seed. Delicious!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Marzetti's dressing is the best...I've tried to make a lot of slaw dressings from scratch, but just go back to theirs. I use 2 pkgs of diced cabbage w/carrots, add a little onion, either green or white, and add celery seed, salt and pepper. Get compliments every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I've used this for years. They make a "Lite" version, which is harder to find but as good as the original. I add carrots and red cabbage, some celery seed (not salt) and a splash of white vinegar, because we like ours tangy. I've heard this dressing makes great deviled eggs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Love this, too - try adding drained pineapple tidbits and mini-marshmallows to taste: it's a whole new dimension!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My family is a huge fan of Marzetti's Slaw dressing so I just know this recipe will be awesome. We use it on slaw, potato salad, and macaroni salad and are always getting rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Would score 5 for simplicity, but frankly this store-bought dressing is fairly ordinary. I can make a tastier dressing from scratch in less than 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swiss Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bern, Bern, Switzerland

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States