Marzetti® Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My family asks for these over and over again. VERY delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Took this recipe with us on a ski trip and made for one of our community dinners - a huge hit with all the hungry people! I used Cherry Republic's Original Cherry Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have made these many times using the Marzetti slaw dressing and replacing it with sour cream. I tend to like it better with the sour cream but that could just be me. Either way everyone loves them. Oh, I always use home made tortillas which I think adds a lot to the overall quality of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Not so good. The slaw dressing added a sweetness that we just didn't particularly care for. Enchiladas are not supposed to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used beef instead of chicken and mixed sour cream with mayo instead of slaw dressing. Very nice dish and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We all love these enchiladas - even my toddlers can't get enough! I like the creamy option, rather than a tomato base. I use mayonnaise instead of slaw dressing and cheddar instead of monterey, since ingredients are different in Australia. Now this recipe is one of my most requested... even my friends ask me to make this for them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
first bite was good, after that it was too much cream and stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Being from Texas I know how to make good enchiladas, so I have to give this 5 stars! This was a great recipe! As most readers/reviewers have said...I would cut down the slaw dressing... otherwise everyone absolutely LOVED them! Plan to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made these lastnight for dinner, and I must say that they were quite good. But, i would prefer the white sauce instead of the salsa. Although i have no idea how to make it. I will be sticking with this recipe until i figure out how to make the white sauce. Oh, Instead of using slaw, i used sour cream and it turned out AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States