Mary's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
great easy and taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
very crumbly and hard to work with... had to re-roll four or five times to cut down on the cracking. They taste great with frosting, but if you're looking for a cookie to just decorate with colored granulated sugar, keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Even Grandma admitted these are better than hers! We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I've been making these for about a year. I've tried several recipes from this site, and these are the best. Chewy, soft, slightly crispy on the edges. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Ok, so I know I shouldn't review these until I've finished the whole recipe, but I just couldn't wait. These barely made it into the fridge!! I could've licked the whole bowl clean. DELISH!! I'll rate this again after I've finished baking them. Thank you Mary!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Cordova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies were great! I did follow the advice of some of the other reviews and turn the oven temp down to 350. Also, I have to stress that when you chill the dough, you must chill for longer that 2 hours-overnight, if possible. Other than that, they were wonderful. The almond extract gave them a little something extra. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
If made a little thick, these are just like the cookies from Wal-Mart in the bakery (better tasting of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Lu
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. These cookiesalways come out perfect! Their not too hard and not too soft, but in between. I make them for every special holiday such as Valentine's Day,Easter, Halloween, and Christmas. This recipe is definetly my #1 sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is my all time favorite sugar cookie. I have used this recipe for years. I roll the dough very thin when making these. They come out crispy and flaky. Sometimes I use colored sugar and other times I use frosting for these. Anyway I make them they are always a hit, with not even crumbs left on the platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
deeeelish! This is the same recipe my mom used when i was a kid. They are still the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States