Mary's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The beautiful photo by What A Dish encouraged me to bake these and they were beautiful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are awesome! The consistancy was great and so was the flavor. They didn't last long enough to get frosted. I didn't have the cream of tartar so instead of the baking soda and cream of tartar I sub'd in 1 1/2 tsp baking powder. I now have all listed ingrediants so I'll be making another batch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made these last night for my family christmas party and they tasted heavenly. They have the best flavor and just melt in your mouth. I love how this calls for powdered sugar and no granulated. It seriously gives this the best texture. I refrigerated the dough for 2 hours before rolling and cutting and had no trouble at all. they turned out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Every year I make a different sugar cookies recipe. I think I finally found one I'll stick with. This dough was easy to work with. I made the dough on Sunday, but wasn't able to get to the baking and it kept until Thursday. Tasted a little like my Nana's cookies which I don't have a recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Versatile recipe. Not the best I've ever had, but not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Love these cookies! They're a big hit! I had to add some more flour to the dough but these cookies are definitely worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayalicious

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I thought these were excellent! I only chilled the dough for an hour (ran out of time), but they were perfect! You can make them a little thick if you enjoy soft cookies or roll them out thin if you like them crispy. I followed one reviewers advice and used a heavily-floured surface - it worked! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Svensson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Some of the tastiest sugar cookies I've ever made. These literally melt in your mouth. Thanks for taking time out to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Great recipe! The dough was dry but, I do not mind that. I just add water a little at a time until it is right. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These are OK. If your looking for puffy and soft cut-out cookies I'd keep looking. The flavor is great. Maybe I'll keep this in mind for a sandwich cookie or something!?! The dough is very hard to work with. It crumbles easily, so roll out between wax paper. I hope everyone else has better luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States