Mary's Salted Caramel-Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and yummy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brady
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I would recommend using a smaller pan or a larger amount of the pecan/sugar mixture, as the bars were a little thin. Will definitely become a Thanksgiving favorite! The picture I used is sideways for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a hit! Very easy, too. On the advice of a previous reviewer, I doubled the pecans. I also melted some milk chocolate and drizzled it over half of them. The chocolate drizzle didn't add as much as I thought it would; these are wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe and oh so tasty! Loved the salty/sweet combo. Will definitely bookmark this one as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
So I baked 3 pies for Thanksgiving and at the last minute decided to make this. Needless to say this was a hugehit and was the only thing that we ran out of! Definitely double the pecans but everything else is perfect. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I did not have cream so I used half and half. I also used twice the pecans which is a must. TO check toffees readiness, put a bit in ice water, if its hard, its ready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy recipe and very very good! I saw the same recipe on another site that had a tip to add dark chocolate chips to the top immediately after you take out of the oven then add the salt. OMG - YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe, so very easy!! I used sea salt (not ground) would add more salt next time. Very addictive, these did not last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a last minute "clean out the cupboard" kinda recipe and I was a skeptic, so much sweet! I put the pan on the counter to cool, came back 1/2 hour later to a half empty pan! Way too addicting and way better than I expected. It's a rich recipe and obviously not too friendly on the hips but who cares!!? Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Used walnuts. These are so good! Forgot to use cooking spray but it didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States