Mary's Salted Caramel-Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
A coworker brought these in and they were delicious! This seemed so odd but they are so yummy. Sweet, crunchy and salty...awesome! Next time I will use more pecans and a bit more salt to cut the sweetness. Thanks don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
So I baked 3 pies for Thanksgiving and at the last minute decided to make this. Needless to say this was a hugehit and was the only thing that we ran out of! Definitely double the pecans but everything else is perfect. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a hit! Very easy, too. On the advice of a previous reviewer, I doubled the pecans. I also melted some milk chocolate and drizzled it over half of them. The chocolate drizzle didn't add as much as I thought it would; these are wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brady
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I would recommend using a smaller pan or a larger amount of the pecan/sugar mixture, as the bars were a little thin. Will definitely become a Thanksgiving favorite! The picture I used is sideways for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe, so very easy!! I used sea salt (not ground) would add more salt next time. Very addictive, these did not last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe and oh so tasty! Loved the salty/sweet combo. Will definitely bookmark this one as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and yummy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a last minute "clean out the cupboard" kinda recipe and I was a skeptic, so much sweet! I put the pan on the counter to cool, came back 1/2 hour later to a half empty pan! Way too addicting and way better than I expected. It's a rich recipe and obviously not too friendly on the hips but who cares!!? Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I did not have cream so I used half and half. I also used twice the pecans which is a must. TO check toffees readiness, put a bit in ice water, if its hard, its ready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are great! I used 2 cups pecans. Spread the nuts on the crackers and poured the caramel on top. Next time I will chop the nuts instead of using halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States