Mary's Salted Caramel-Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brady
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I would recommend using a smaller pan or a larger amount of the pecan/sugar mixture, as the bars were a little thin. Will definitely become a Thanksgiving favorite! The picture I used is sideways for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and yummy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a hit! Very easy, too. On the advice of a previous reviewer, I doubled the pecans. I also melted some milk chocolate and drizzled it over half of them. The chocolate drizzle didn't add as much as I thought it would; these are wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
So I baked 3 pies for Thanksgiving and at the last minute decided to make this. Needless to say this was a hugehit and was the only thing that we ran out of! Definitely double the pecans but everything else is perfect. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
A coworker brought these in and they were delicious! This seemed so odd but they are so yummy. Sweet, crunchy and salty...awesome! Next time I will use more pecans and a bit more salt to cut the sweetness. Thanks don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe and oh so tasty! Loved the salty/sweet combo. Will definitely bookmark this one as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe, so very easy!! I used sea salt (not ground) would add more salt next time. Very addictive, these did not last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy recipe and very very good! I saw the same recipe on another site that had a tip to add dark chocolate chips to the top immediately after you take out of the oven then add the salt. OMG - YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are great! I used 2 cups pecans. Spread the nuts on the crackers and poured the caramel on top. Next time I will chop the nuts instead of using halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I did not have cream so I used half and half. I also used twice the pecans which is a must. TO check toffees readiness, put a bit in ice water, if its hard, its ready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States