Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is one of my favorite things now. The first time I made it I couldn't find red peppers so I used fresh bell and chili and cooked them in a pan. I LOVE red peppers so I used 2 large bells and one serreno chili. The second time I made it was after I moved and new grocery store has roasted red peppers, so now I'm using one jar of those, one big bell pepper and one chili. I think it tastes better, but if your not a huge fan of red peppers, probably not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
We enjoyed this a lot. Used jalapenos peppers for spicy food lovers. So good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
It's a pretty dip but nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Me and my friends have made this dip too many times to count. It is ALWAYS a big hit at parties and I am always giving out the recipe. THANK YOU MARY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
AMAZING! As suggested by others, I also used pepperjack cheese at it was an excellent substitution. I puree'd the roasted red peppers in the blender, with the juice from the jar - it worked out great. I made this in advance and put it in the fridge overnight. I heated 1/4 of it in a dessert-size corning ware dish, and it took about 20 minutes to heat thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is one of the best dips I have ever tasted, and My family agree!! This past holiday I made this and everyone went craaazy for it, you cannot go wrong. Everyone preferred this dip over the artichoke dip I had made...try it and you will see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was sooo delicious. I added small chunks of chicken to make it a bit heartier, but without would've still be great. Great with buttery crackers. Thanks for an awesome party dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Awesome!!! Made it this weekend for a party and it was a hit!! Everybody loved it and asked for the recipe!! I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkins, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
We used tortilla chips with this dip and it was delicious! If I could give it 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was pretty good but would be better if I had pureed some of the peppers or chopped them very small to distribute better and had used a little more of them. Next time I will also add some green chilis or jalepeno to give it a kick. It was just a little bit boring as is, especially when I served it alongside a spinach/artichoke dip that had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States