Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was extremely good! I served it in a croustini breadbowl. I used reduced fat cream cheese and low fat mayo. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is an excellent dip, I used reduced fat cream cheese and mayo, still turned out delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was great, I did add some tabasco and 3/4 cup parm cheese. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was okay, not anything outstanding. Great dip for those who are not fans of a ton of spice. I was just looking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was just the yummiest. Just the right amount of red pepper flavor over the cheesiness. Every one loved it. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
love this recipe. i added a little more garlic and as per others used only 1Tbls of mustard. this is always a huge it whenever i make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I get rave reviews with this recipe every time I serve it. I always do parmesan on top (not any other cheese) and broil it at the end; otherwise you won't be able to dip bread into it. Amazing dip! So easy and so much better than any store bought dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was really good! I had a craving for some cheese and since I already had wheat thins and roasted red peppers on hand I thought I'd give this a try. I did scale the recipe way back and did improvise a bit just to make this really quick so I could have some right away. I used garlic salt instead of garlic and dried minced onion instead of fresh onion and since I didn't have Jack on hand I used a mexcian blend. I'll be making this at my next get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was a hit! I only used one garlic clove and was still a bit "garlicy". Looking at some of the other reviews- I would like to try this with some hot peppers next time- or a bit of hot sauce. I baked it in a crock-pot and served it with yellow corn tortilla chips- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marathonmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is one of my favorite things now. The first time I made it I couldn't find red peppers so I used fresh bell and chili and cooked them in a pan. I LOVE red peppers so I used 2 large bells and one serreno chili. The second time I made it was after I moved and new grocery store has roasted red peppers, so now I'm using one jar of those, one big bell pepper and one chili. I think it tastes better, but if your not a huge fan of red peppers, probably not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States