Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
It was such a strong red pepper taste. It didn't really seem to mix well with the other flavors. One thing I would recommend is to eat them with tortilla chips. The saltiness of the chip was nice with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used a whole jar of 12 oz peppers and it was very good when it was cold. I heated it up in a small crockpot for a party and it looked like really gross cat &^&%.. sorry.. but it was great when it was cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe for years but forgot to rate it! Everyone loves this and it's always requested. I replace the mayo with sour cream (I hate mayo) and it's great. Low-fat or fat-free ingredients also work fine with this. You can also add corn or black beans to bring it to another level of yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
delicious, will definitely make it again, made it for a group of 6 people aged 30-60 and they all loved it. Next time might add a bit of Tabasco for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Delaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this was great! followed exactly except for the shredded cheese (had to make do with some shredded cheddar and mozzarella), but yum yum yum! keeper and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent party dip. I didn't change the recipe one bit! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!!! great dip, suttle and light flavor, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used one whole pepper out of a 12 oz. jar and diced it. I used one pkg of 4 cheese mexican blend of shredded cheese for better flavor instead of just monterey jack and only 1/2 cup mayo. Optional, but I doubled the garlic and onion. People loved this dip!! Makes enough for about 14 adults. I have no idea how this could feed 32! It is too good to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this for years now and it is my most requested dish when visiting friends or having a get together! Several of my friends now have the recipe and make it for their own events! I usually cut down on the amount of mustard and add a bit more onion and garlic just to suit our tastes but it is wonderful when it is made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious and very different. I used 8 oz of cheese (that's all I had) and I blended it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States