Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good dip, used a little extra garlic, added some hot red pepper, will add more next time and maybe some jalapenos. The dip as is is very rich and a little sweet, so a little heat could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this dip several times for parties I have had and it has been an absolute hit! I have been asked for the recipe by several people and it has been requested by multiple people. Absolutely delicious. We have also thought it would be tasty with crabmeat added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is one of those recipes that transcends everyone's personal taste preferences, making it a great party/gathering crowd pleaser. I love the simplicity of this dip and have made it many ways, but the original recipe as is, is truly superb. Great with crackers and tortilla chips as well as homemade pita chips! I find as another poster stated, that teens especially, love this dip and my teens and their friends request this all the time, and let's face it, a happy teen is a really good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wonderful! I only had jalepeno cream cheese and cheddar cheese on hand. I used both as substitutes and they worked perfectly. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Not a fan. While easy to make, this recipe was not well received by my party guests. It needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I had this for a holiday party and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this dip when I made for a get together. I did cut the mayo to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also, I think next time I will use Pepper Jack cheese just to give a bit more kick but that would be a personal preference. It was excellent anyway and I would recommend this dip to anyone looking for something delicious to take to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
so so good! If you want leftovers, you better make two batches. My husband likes to use it as a spread on his ham rolls/biscuits at Christmas. I use a little less mayo, as a cup is a lot. I sub spicy brown mustard and cheddar cheese. It's a great recipe to play around with according to you or your family's liking. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made a double batch of this yesterday. Used FF and LF Cream Cheese and LF Mayo. Also doubled Onion, cut in half Dijon Mustard and added Hot Sauce as recommended by another review from AVARAH. I put mine in a small crock pot and heated in the microwave. Then took left over Mont Jack Cheese spread it on top and put in oven on broil until cheese was brown. Kept on warm in crock pot. Was a hit at the party I took it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was easy to put together, but the mustard flavor was a little stong. Couldn't really pick up on some of the other flavors like the pepper or garlic. Tasted best with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States