Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was sooo delicious. I added small chunks of chicken to make it a bit heartier, but without would've still be great. Great with buttery crackers. Thanks for an awesome party dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Awesome!!! Made it this weekend for a party and it was a hit!! Everybody loved it and asked for the recipe!! I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkins, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
We used tortilla chips with this dip and it was delicious! If I could give it 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was pretty good but would be better if I had pureed some of the peppers or chopped them very small to distribute better and had used a little more of them. Next time I will also add some green chilis or jalepeno to give it a kick. It was just a little bit boring as is, especially when I served it alongside a spinach/artichoke dip that had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This dip is YUMMY! I did make a few changes based on the recommendations. I added some red pepper flakes for a little kick and some chopped kalamata olives. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breeannestop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I had at LEAST 7 people ask me for this recipe at a cookout. GREAT DIP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This recipes was very good. I did make one small change and I am glad I did... I added one can of artichoke hearts, drained & chopped, to the recipe. Next time I might add two cans. It was a perfect combination with the flavor of the red peppers, but still different than your average artichoke dip. For those of you that don't care for artichokes, I would still recommend this dip just as it is! The red peppers & jack cheese are so good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Embarassing to admit, but I have woken up in the night thinking about this dip. I have now made it several times, always just the way the recipe says. I do cut the cream cheese into little cubes to make their distribution easier, and I just mix the whole mess up with my hands, which leads to one caveat: if you're going to do that, take off your jewellery or you may find yourself explaining to a friend at a baby shower that no, the ring she just found in her snack does not make her the winner of some cute secret game, it just makes her an accomplice to finding the engagement ring that must also be in the dip!! It should be noted that she STILL asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
It was ok. Might make again but there are other dips that I like to make and get a better response from than this. High calories for not so much a return!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this for my daughter's first birthday party and received so many compliments! I loved it too and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States