Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was just the yummiest. Just the right amount of red pepper flavor over the cheesiness. Every one loved it. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
love this recipe. i added a little more garlic and as per others used only 1Tbls of mustard. this is always a huge it whenever i make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I get rave reviews with this recipe every time I serve it. I always do parmesan on top (not any other cheese) and broil it at the end; otherwise you won't be able to dip bread into it. Amazing dip! So easy and so much better than any store bought dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was really good! I had a craving for some cheese and since I already had wheat thins and roasted red peppers on hand I thought I'd give this a try. I did scale the recipe way back and did improvise a bit just to make this really quick so I could have some right away. I used garlic salt instead of garlic and dried minced onion instead of fresh onion and since I didn't have Jack on hand I used a mexcian blend. I'll be making this at my next get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was a hit! I only used one garlic clove and was still a bit "garlicy". Looking at some of the other reviews- I would like to try this with some hot peppers next time- or a bit of hot sauce. I baked it in a crock-pot and served it with yellow corn tortilla chips- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marathonmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is one of my favorite things now. The first time I made it I couldn't find red peppers so I used fresh bell and chili and cooked them in a pan. I LOVE red peppers so I used 2 large bells and one serreno chili. The second time I made it was after I moved and new grocery store has roasted red peppers, so now I'm using one jar of those, one big bell pepper and one chili. I think it tastes better, but if your not a huge fan of red peppers, probably not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
We enjoyed this a lot. Used jalapenos peppers for spicy food lovers. So good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
It's a pretty dip but nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Me and my friends have made this dip too many times to count. It is ALWAYS a big hit at parties and I am always giving out the recipe. THANK YOU MARY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
AMAZING! As suggested by others, I also used pepperjack cheese at it was an excellent substitution. I puree'd the roasted red peppers in the blender, with the juice from the jar - it worked out great. I made this in advance and put it in the fridge overnight. I heated 1/4 of it in a dessert-size corning ware dish, and it took about 20 minutes to heat thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States