Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this recipe for a party and it was a total HIT! Had a very wonderful taste and I made this as is...no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is FANTASTIC! I made it for my marina friends, and it was gone in about 10 minutes with several asking for the recipe. I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I used Muenster and threw in a handful of shredded Colby Jack cheese. As suggested by a few, I added some Tabasco sauce (about 3/4 tsp.), and also added a few dashes of black pepper. I served it with crackers and slices of French bread. As many of my friends said, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Oh my goodness!!! Best dip ever! I made it for a girls night event last weekend and my friends are still raving about this dip!!! My husband even asked me to make it again! So to mix it up a bit i turned this warm dip into a delightful dijionaise spread for turkey burgers!!! I served it warm on the burgers and the melted colby jack was delicious!!! can't wait to serve this dip again! or make it for burgers!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tierncooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very popular at the super bowl party i took this to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I loved the flavor of this dip! The only changes that I made was that I purreed the red peppers and I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and 10 oz package of chopped spinached. The mustard I used was horseradish mustard. It was awesome. Instead of cooking it in the oven, I put it in my mini crockpot. It was great for our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this recipe and people always ask me for it. I also jazz up a bit with some tobasco and the entire 12 oz jar of roasted peppers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this twice over the holidays and it was a great hit with everyone. I served it first with tortilla chips and the next time with baguette. I think I prefer the baguette. I couldn't find a 7 oz jar of peppers so just used 1/2 of the big jar our supermarket carries. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a very well, got ingrediants on hand, and easy recipe to follow. Rave reviews at a party but I couldn't help but feel like something was missing...I think if maybe green chillies or something spicy was added it would have been a 5 star for sure! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
There is nothing to change.. this is just the best recipe and at least the 10th time I've made it exactly as the recipe states. And if your jar of red peppers is slightly larger (12 ounces) the extra bit will work out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Made it this past weekend for a party and it was a HUGE hit--all gone!!! Followed recipe as written, thank you for sharing a wonderful & super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States