Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Brought this to a holiday party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I thought this dip was amazing! The one thing that I did was to roast my own red peppers on the grill. This gave the dip a deeper pepper taste with that grill flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Excellent recipe! I used 1/3 less fat Philadelphia Cream Cheese and Hellmann's Light Mayo to reduce calories. It was a big hit over the holidays! I served with crackers and light and crispy tortilla chips. Best right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved it! I made it for the first time a week or so ago and am now making my third batch - by request. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Not a favorite of mine, but my daughter loved it. Used some pepper jack in it. This recipe made quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good dip, used a little extra garlic, added some hot red pepper, will add more next time and maybe some jalapenos. The dip as is is very rich and a little sweet, so a little heat could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this dip several times for parties I have had and it has been an absolute hit! I have been asked for the recipe by several people and it has been requested by multiple people. Absolutely delicious. We have also thought it would be tasty with crabmeat added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is one of those recipes that transcends everyone's personal taste preferences, making it a great party/gathering crowd pleaser. I love the simplicity of this dip and have made it many ways, but the original recipe as is, is truly superb. Great with crackers and tortilla chips as well as homemade pita chips! I find as another poster stated, that teens especially, love this dip and my teens and their friends request this all the time, and let's face it, a happy teen is a really good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wonderful! I only had jalepeno cream cheese and cheddar cheese on hand. I used both as substitutes and they worked perfectly. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Not a fan. While easy to make, this recipe was not well received by my party guests. It needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States