Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I get requests frequently for this dip. It's so easy and delicious to make. I occasionally add pepperjack instead sometimes to add a little bit of a kick. I also double the garlic. Also, to cut back on fat I usually use lite mayo and light cream cheese. It's best served with corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
It really wasn't that GREAT. It was a little bland and I ended up with a lot of leftovers. Maybe I'll try again, but I'll a little horseradish as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I liked this recipes, but it wasn't my favorite. It was, however, a hit at my cousins christmas eve party. I even gave the recipe away to a couple of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was really easy to make and very good. Everyone at my party loved it, it's especially good with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
OUTSTANDING. Served this at my Wives Coffee last night and had to give out the recipe. Will be a standard in my cookbook. Followed recipe exactly. Not too cheesy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrophyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Made this for a Christmas party and was a huge hit. My hubby even liked it (and he's picky!). Added horseradish and used 12 oz red peppers instead of 7. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This had a very good flavor and was pretty easy to mix up. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was quite greasy because of all of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Texture was thicker than I expected, but very very good. It took an additional 10 minutes in oven to brown and start bubbling around the sides. I put mixture in a round corningware dish so this may be the reason. Big hit at the Christmas party I brought this to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Was OK but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent! It makes a ton- but who cares? It is so good, you want a lot of it!! I ended up using a 12oz. jar of peppers and a Mexican blend of cheeses. I also added 1T horseradish to the mix, and puree'ed the whole thing in the food processor. I brought it to an "eat-with-your-hands" dinner party and it was a huge hit. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States