Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
OUTSTANDING. Served this at my Wives Coffee last night and had to give out the recipe. Will be a standard in my cookbook. Followed recipe exactly. Not too cheesy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrophyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Made this for a Christmas party and was a huge hit. My hubby even liked it (and he's picky!). Added horseradish and used 12 oz red peppers instead of 7. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This had a very good flavor and was pretty easy to mix up. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was quite greasy because of all of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Texture was thicker than I expected, but very very good. It took an additional 10 minutes in oven to brown and start bubbling around the sides. I put mixture in a round corningware dish so this may be the reason. Big hit at the Christmas party I brought this to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Was OK but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent! It makes a ton- but who cares? It is so good, you want a lot of it!! I ended up using a 12oz. jar of peppers and a Mexican blend of cheeses. I also added 1T horseradish to the mix, and puree'ed the whole thing in the food processor. I brought it to an "eat-with-your-hands" dinner party and it was a huge hit. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I thought this was only 'okay'. I made this, the hot corn dip on this site which was rated great by our guests, and spinach dip also rated great. This was the only leftover I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
very good! iwould make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this recipe yesterday for a pre-Thanksgiving dinner appetizer and it turned out wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't add the minced onion because I didn't have any and I used one reviwers suggestion and added 1 teaspoon of horseradish to give it a little kick. I don't know how much red pepper I added because I was using what was left from a Costco-sized jar but it was about 6 large peppers. Probably less than what the recipe called for but I thought the amount was perfect... it didn't overpower the entire dish. I served it was Fritos Scoops which was perfect as you could scoop out a lot! This was a huge hit and is now one of my favourites. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
i made this dip the other weekend for a poker party, and the dip was well received. i did make a few changes: i used 4 cheese mexican cheese instead of the monterey jack, i also(like others) added 1/2 c. sour cream and i added 1 teaspoon of worcheshire sauce. turned our great... i bet you could substitute sun dried tomatoes instead of the roasted red peppers... thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States