Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Served before a family dinner last evening. Big hit. Adapted as follows: 1/2 cup mayo; 1/2 cup sour cream; 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce; dash of any type of hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berala, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Excellent! I made it as the recipe called for. I bought a large round loaf of bakery white bread and cut the top and center out; had people dip the cubed up bread in the 'breadbowl.' It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I made this for my daughter's birthday party and all of it was gone at the end so it must have been pretty good. I agree with the other person...in the South, we call this pimento cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was a big hit on Easter Sunday. I left the recipe as is and recieved a lot of request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
DELICIOUS!! I got rave reviews when I made this...will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I reallt enjoyed this dip, but I noticed some people thought it needed Something. May i suggest grated Parmesan cheese? It always adds a flavourful depth tha t usually does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~marie~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Really good and made from ingredients I tend to have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J HUTCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I made this for a holiday party in December and it was the first thing to go. I loved it myself and probably would have eaten it all had I not had guests! I'm headed to a Super Bowl party this Sunday and the host asked me to make it as my bring-along appetizer. Can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was ok- it needed some depth to it- perhaps a complementary flavor to enhance the red pepper but I am not sure what. It just tasted like red peppers which I really like but not in this fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Huge hit with everyone. It's one of those recipes where everyone wants to know how you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States