Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I brought this to a party and got rave reviews from everyone and many requests for the recipe. Delish! Thanks for a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I threw this together with ingredients on hand for a quick get together. I used half sour cream and half maynoise. I used a little less mustard. I used granulated garlic and onion powder instead of what the recipe called for. I also used half mozz. and cheddar. I served it with big crunch croustini bread pieces and tortilla yips and it was definitely better with the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I served this fabulous dish with pita bread at a brunch and my guests loved it. One of my guests, in particular, raved about it so much that I gave her the leftover dip as she was leaving. I knew that if it was left here, I would end up eating volumes of it and I have to watch my weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I'm ashamed of how long it's taken me to review this, considering how often I make the recipe. This is perfection in hot-dip form. EVERYONE asks me for the recipe when I serve this at parties (and yes, I do give credit!). The changes I make to the recipe are minimal. I up the onion to 2 tbs, I up the garlic to 2 cloves. I decrease the mustard to 1 tbs (I find it makes the dip a little too sharp with 2 tbs) and I add a big dash of hot sauce. Not a big difference, in the grand scheme of things. My Mother-in-Law called me from the grocery store recently because she was having difficulty finding the roasted red peppers. If you do, as well, they're usually located by either the olives and pickles or they're located by the "fancy" canned goods (like marinated mushrooms, etc), depending on the store. The only other note is that I can only find a 12oz jar of the roasted red peppers. I usually use most of it (scraping off any charred skin left on the peppers) and just snack on any leftovers while waiting for the dip to come out of the oven. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My daughter made this for me for my birthday dinner-was wonderful and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious, although I think it would boost the flavor to saute the onion and garlic in about 1-2 tbsps. of butter before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stealthycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I prepared this dip exactly as directed and it was a HUGE hit at my Christmas party! This dip is going on my favorite's list and I will make it at every gathering! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
We really, really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I have had made this quite a few times and while I am not crazy about it, I always get asked for the recipe or to make it for parties. I add one small can green chili peppers, 1Tbl horseradish, 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream and a mexican cheese mixture. I also add a splash of hot sauce. This gives it a bit of a tangy kick but not spicy hot. I serve with bagel chips. Thanks Mary!! Thanks Mary!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
A unique taste for a yummy appetizer/dip. LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States