Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I USE THIS AS A DIP AND DUNK STARTER WITH CHUNKY PIECES OF BREAD, PREFERABLY HOME MADE AND VARIOUS FLAVOURS. IT GOES DOWN REALLY WELL AT A DINNER PARTY OR JUST A DRINK AND NIBBLES EVENING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Husband and friends loved this recipe. Took the advise of a previous reviewer and added a couple of healthy splashes of Tabasco. Served with Nacho Chips. Very good party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I brought this to a party and got rave reviews from everyone and many requests for the recipe. Delish! Thanks for a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I threw this together with ingredients on hand for a quick get together. I used half sour cream and half maynoise. I used a little less mustard. I used granulated garlic and onion powder instead of what the recipe called for. I also used half mozz. and cheddar. I served it with big crunch croustini bread pieces and tortilla yips and it was definitely better with the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I served this fabulous dish with pita bread at a brunch and my guests loved it. One of my guests, in particular, raved about it so much that I gave her the leftover dip as she was leaving. I knew that if it was left here, I would end up eating volumes of it and I have to watch my weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I'm ashamed of how long it's taken me to review this, considering how often I make the recipe. This is perfection in hot-dip form. EVERYONE asks me for the recipe when I serve this at parties (and yes, I do give credit!). The changes I make to the recipe are minimal. I up the onion to 2 tbs, I up the garlic to 2 cloves. I decrease the mustard to 1 tbs (I find it makes the dip a little too sharp with 2 tbs) and I add a big dash of hot sauce. Not a big difference, in the grand scheme of things. My Mother-in-Law called me from the grocery store recently because she was having difficulty finding the roasted red peppers. If you do, as well, they're usually located by either the olives and pickles or they're located by the "fancy" canned goods (like marinated mushrooms, etc), depending on the store. The only other note is that I can only find a 12oz jar of the roasted red peppers. I usually use most of it (scraping off any charred skin left on the peppers) and just snack on any leftovers while waiting for the dip to come out of the oven. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My daughter made this for me for my birthday dinner-was wonderful and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious, although I think it would boost the flavor to saute the onion and garlic in about 1-2 tbsps. of butter before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stealthycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I prepared this dip exactly as directed and it was a HUGE hit at my Christmas party! This dip is going on my favorite's list and I will make it at every gathering! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
We really, really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States