Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this for my daughter's first birthday party and received so many compliments! I loved it too and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I've made this dip many times and it's always a hit. (I've been asked for the recipe many times too.) To make it somewhat healthier, I sometimes substitute the Monterey Jack with 1/2 a pound of skim mozzarella cheese. It still tastes great. When in a rush, I process the onion, garlic, and the peppers before mixing. Sometimes I add more garlic too. Even when I haven't let the cream cheese sit long enough and there are little unsoftened chunks, the dip is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is a real crowd pleaser. I made it exactly as directed and everyone, including my kids, loved it. We even cooked it on our pit at a BBQ cook-off and it came out great. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for Easter dinner. It turned out really good, and everyone really liked it. Based on other reviews, I used only 3/4 cup of mayo instead of a full cup, and it was plenty. Thanks for a great recipe, I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is AWESOME!! My husband and I love this dip (probably a bit too much) and make it for whatever occassion we can. It is always a hit. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpha, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I USE THIS AS A DIP AND DUNK STARTER WITH CHUNKY PIECES OF BREAD, PREFERABLY HOME MADE AND VARIOUS FLAVOURS. IT GOES DOWN REALLY WELL AT A DINNER PARTY OR JUST A DRINK AND NIBBLES EVENING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Husband and friends loved this recipe. Took the advise of a previous reviewer and added a couple of healthy splashes of Tabasco. Served with Nacho Chips. Very good party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I brought this to a party and got rave reviews from everyone and many requests for the recipe. Delish! Thanks for a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I threw this together with ingredients on hand for a quick get together. I used half sour cream and half maynoise. I used a little less mustard. I used granulated garlic and onion powder instead of what the recipe called for. I also used half mozz. and cheddar. I served it with big crunch croustini bread pieces and tortilla yips and it was definitely better with the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I served this fabulous dish with pita bread at a brunch and my guests loved it. One of my guests, in particular, raved about it so much that I gave her the leftover dip as she was leaving. I knew that if it was left here, I would end up eating volumes of it and I have to watch my weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States