Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Me and my friends have made this dip too many times to count. It is ALWAYS a big hit at parties and I am always giving out the recipe. THANK YOU MARY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
AMAZING! As suggested by others, I also used pepperjack cheese at it was an excellent substitution. I puree'd the roasted red peppers in the blender, with the juice from the jar - it worked out great. I made this in advance and put it in the fridge overnight. I heated 1/4 of it in a dessert-size corning ware dish, and it took about 20 minutes to heat thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is one of the best dips I have ever tasted, and My family agree!! This past holiday I made this and everyone went craaazy for it, you cannot go wrong. Everyone preferred this dip over the artichoke dip I had made...try it and you will see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was sooo delicious. I added small chunks of chicken to make it a bit heartier, but without would've still be great. Great with buttery crackers. Thanks for an awesome party dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Awesome!!! Made it this weekend for a party and it was a hit!! Everybody loved it and asked for the recipe!! I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkins, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
We used tortilla chips with this dip and it was delicious! If I could give it 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was pretty good but would be better if I had pureed some of the peppers or chopped them very small to distribute better and had used a little more of them. Next time I will also add some green chilis or jalepeno to give it a kick. It was just a little bit boring as is, especially when I served it alongside a spinach/artichoke dip that had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This dip is YUMMY! I did make a few changes based on the recommendations. I added some red pepper flakes for a little kick and some chopped kalamata olives. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breeannestop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I had at LEAST 7 people ask me for this recipe at a cookout. GREAT DIP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This recipes was very good. I did make one small change and I am glad I did... I added one can of artichoke hearts, drained & chopped, to the recipe. Next time I might add two cans. It was a perfect combination with the flavor of the red peppers, but still different than your average artichoke dip. For those of you that don't care for artichokes, I would still recommend this dip just as it is! The red peppers & jack cheese are so good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States