Mary's Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Just like i REMEMBER MY aUNT MAKING THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcpark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Calimesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was just delicious. I made for Thanksgiving today and my husband loved it. It's light and fluffy, not runny. I used a pre-made shortbread cookie pie crust and sprinkled toffee bits on top. It's not as dense as regular pumpkin pie, so it's great after a heavy meal. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
didn't go over well, best to stick with traditional pumpkin pie for T'giving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is just what i was looking for! A light version of pumpkin pie. This is my go too recipes for pumpkin pie. Excellent flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Ginger snap cookies are a good alternative to graham crackers to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
A family favorite. I add some fresh nutmeg and increase the cinnamon. My family has been making this for years and I was glad to see it on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was fabulous! My family typically does not like pumpkin pie. All four kids and hubby LOVED this. We at it in one sitting. I did not use the graham cracker crust, I just made a simple pie/tart crust (w/ real butter of course) and pre baked it ahead of time. The flavor was perfect, not too rich, extra light and melt in your mouth fluffy! Yummmm! The pie was not as set as I would think it should be but I'm sure it's either that I didn't cook/thicken it on the stove long enough or it didn't chill long enough. My family was so excited to try it we only chilled it for about 3 hours. I'm making it again tonight and will chill it overnight this time, again using the pre-baked crust. Now, how do I politely tell my in-laws that I don't want them to bring pumpkin pie to Thanksgiving dinner because we like this one better. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States