Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
What can I say? I had to write down the recipe for a friend. I made it just as it called, but the next time (yes, the next time)I'm using brown sugar. What a treat! Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC! Simple and easy. My advice though is to make sure your chicken is not too thick because it cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Just made this dish last night… It rocked! Not only did it taste wonderful, but also the cinnamon in the mix made it smell delightful as it cooked. The only tip I have is to defiantly head the suggestion of not letting your pecans burn… and they will burn quick if you are not careful. I used chicken tenders rather than the full breast and turned them often to avoid burning. I’ll make this dish again but for now, I can’t wait until lunch to eat the leftovers (only possible because I made a lot)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLIEVSAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Awsome recipe, don't know what the person before me was talking about. This had the right amount of everything. I will agree you have to watch the pecans so they don't burn. I pounded down my chicken breasts so they weren't so thick. I also might use cutlets instead, so cooking time should be less and nuts won't burn :) I think I'll use it next time cold on a salad for lunch - Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
My many thanks to Mary for her Pecan Crusted Chicken recipe. I cooked it for dinner tonight and my husband and I both loved it. I fried it in a covered frying pan, and it browned just right. The pecans stayed on the chicken and there was no burning. I will definitely be using this recipe again. I did eliminate the cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend and he just raved about it, so I made it again! Great for topping a good spinach salad with bluecheese, egg, pecans, green onions, and balsamic vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilder, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
First try, and my family went crazy over it! It was a success:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Very yummy if you like pecans and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Yum, yum, yum! This was just great! I made it awhile ago and forgot about it, just came across the recipe again today while looking for something to do with boneless chicken breast (getting so bored with chicken). I remember having a little bit of a hard time getting the coating to stay on the chicken while cooking, it kind of falls of when you turn it. I think I may make it as chicken strips tonight and put a little more oil in the pan so I dont have to turn it as much. Be careful with your heat! Needs to be hot enough to fry, but low enough not to burn your pecans. Be sure to flatten the chicken or you'll need to cook too long and your pecans will burn. Will serve it tonight with a spinach salad and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was very good and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States