Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Didn't have ground cinnamon, so I used 1 tsp of Ginger instead- WOW! I love chicken & especially recipes that call for interesting breading. This was a great submittal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This is a cool recipe...it was really quick and easy to make. I substituted almonds for pecans, and it was just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC! Simple and easy. My advice though is to make sure your chicken is not too thick because it cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I usually bake my boneless chicken breasts, and these were quicker and juicier, with a less ordinary flavor. Unfortunately, my kids were turned off by the nuts, but my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I've made this twice and I cut down on the cinnamon and liked it better. Overall - a nice chicken variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Wasn't sure at first about the taste of the cinnamon and pecans with chicken, then liked it after a few more bites. Had to be very careful when cooking so as to not burn the pecans. Chicken was moist and liked the slight crunch of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Won't make this again. Tasted too strongly of cinnamon and poultry seasoning. And while the pecans were crunchy, the rest of the breading was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Just made this dish last night… It rocked! Not only did it taste wonderful, but also the cinnamon in the mix made it smell delightful as it cooked. The only tip I have is to defiantly head the suggestion of not letting your pecans burn… and they will burn quick if you are not careful. I used chicken tenders rather than the full breast and turned them often to avoid burning. I’ll make this dish again but for now, I can’t wait until lunch to eat the leftovers (only possible because I made a lot)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLIEVSAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was horrible! I have found so many wonderful recipes on this site and since I cook so often I'm always looking for new ones. In the 2 years that I've used All Recipes, this has got to be the worst I've come across. I was skeptical about the amount of Poultry Seasoning listed because it seemed like an AWFUL lot and I was right. I ended up mixing another batch of the batter I still used the cinnamon but no poultry seasoning. Then I made a carmel sauce with brown sugar and butter. I glazed the chicken with this and it came out great. The cinnamon and caramel blended well, and it wasn't too sweet becauseI did add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
OK for a different way to prepare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States