Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Very yummy if you like pecans and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
First try, and my family went crazy over it! It was a success:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this according to recipe, and everyone loved it. (Although I didn't get a reesponse from my nut-hating brother.) I fried up each of the breasts individually because I felt they needed my full attention, and it ended up taking way too long to cook. If I make these again, I'll double them up and perhaps be more satisfed. The crust had a nice nutty flavor. I used half pecans and half almonds. Paired with the Asparagus Casserole I, it was filling and entirely satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I love pecans and cinnamon sugar so I expected this recipe to be delicious. However I was pretty disapointed. Although the chicken was pretty moist the crust didn't come out very flavorful at all, despite my following the recipe to a "T." I used it to top a salad of fresh greens, apples, onions and goat cheese, drizzled in raspberry kiwi vinigrette. This improved on the chicken since texturally it was still good. However I'm not sure I'd make this again, even with tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELOUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
What can I say? I had to write down the recipe for a friend. I made it just as it called, but the next time (yes, the next time)I'm using brown sugar. What a treat! Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend and he just raved about it, so I made it again! Great for topping a good spinach salad with bluecheese, egg, pecans, green onions, and balsamic vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilder, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
The chicken came out very moist, but we thought the cinnamon flavor was a bit much for a main dish, plus it just needed some zing with all that cinnamon. I think it would be much better in a salad instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
My husband thought this was "pretty good", but I expected a sweeter coating; it was rather blah to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
My many thanks to Mary for her Pecan Crusted Chicken recipe. I cooked it for dinner tonight and my husband and I both loved it. I fried it in a covered frying pan, and it browned just right. The pecans stayed on the chicken and there was no burning. I will definitely be using this recipe again. I did eliminate the cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded way better than it turned out. My dh (who isn't a nut lover), said it tasted like cardboard, he scraped the coating off and ate the chicken. I was hoping the coating would have more of a sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States