Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was really really good! A very different flavor from the usual fried chicken. The breasts stay tender and moist and cook up nice and quick. Will definitely be cooking this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We attempted this recipe tonight for dinner for it sounded interesting. While we had success with cooking at the right temp and not burning the pecans we found the flavor boring and weird. Too much cinnamon. We did not care for the aftertaste. The combination of seasonsings just didn't fit for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
After reading the reviews I made a couple of modifications. Sugar in the crust maybe the cause of all the 'burning' combined with high heat. First I pounded out the chicken into thin 1/2 inch pieces. I used 'ground' not chopped pecans for a crust that stuck when coated. Just grind pecans in food processor. I added 1/4tsp ground ginger and eliminated the sugar. I also just brown the chickens on both sides in a med-high pan then finish chicken off in a 350 degrees F oven for about 15-20 min (depending on thickness of chicken). For a finish I made a Honey-Dijon glaze...yummy. 1/2 cup chicken broth, 3 tbsp honey, 2 tbsp Dijon mustard and 1 tsp fresh ground ginger. Combine in sauce pan and bring to boil, continue on med-high heat until mixture has reduced by 1/2. Spoon lightly over chicken prior to serving...it will thicken as it cools so make ahead if you like a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBgourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but we found this recipe to be bland and boring. It was a waste of good chicken. I wouldn't recommend it or make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made this recipe as-is several times. Kids and husband LOVE it! I serve it with green beans and baked sweet potato or cauliflower puree and sauted spinach. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow! This was definitely a unique twist with a wonderful flavor. Easy to make and sure to please those with a colorful palate. This is surely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I just made this chicken and first of all the pecans wouldn't stick. So I dipped it back into the eggs and then the chicken, which did make them stick. Then I fried them in the hot olive oil as instructed, the stove was set at 5 out of 9 and the pecans began burning after about 3 minutes on each side, so I turned it down, but they still burned. So now I have burned pecan crusted raw chicken in my oven attempting to save dinner. Very disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was amazing with potato/yam/ butternut squash au gratin and stuffing!!! Turned out absolutely delicious and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evildaveg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States