Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe has been out for a while, but we had it for dinner and thought it might be wroth a second look. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe is very tasty if you enjoy nuts. One thing I noticed on this recipe is that the pecans don't stick too well to the chicken. Maybe its just the beginners curse? I'm not sure. And when i cooked the chicken with the pecans, the chicken didn't cook all the way so I stuck it in the oven for about 15 minutes and it came out fine. GREAT SIDE TO GO WITH THIS RECIPE IS "Sweet Coated Pecans" By: Debbie. Could go on the side, or on top. My family ate them as a side to this dish and as dessert (: They're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yummo! As is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This would have been better if it was more sweet than it was salty.. Maybe we made it wrong but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Ya know I really wanted to like this, but honestly the cinnamon is out of place. The chicken was nice and juicy and it looked great. I'm going to try this again omitting the cinnamon and I think it will be just right. I made it just as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was awful! It was a waste of $5.00 for the chicken. The outside burns before the chicken cooks. I had to throw it out! Don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was ridiculously delicious! The only thing I did was use only a Tsb. of Cinnamon and pulsed the pecans in a food prcessor a few times. It was so easy and a HUGE hit at my house, even with the kiddos. A definite addition to my go-to dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a very good salad. I agree with others though that it's way to much mayo. I used half the amount and even that seemed a lot. To make it less caloric I might use only 1/4 cup next time. I think a blue cheese dressing might be pretty good in this in place of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We liked it....but felt it had too much cinnamon...the next time I will use less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llglass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States