Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family (including a very picky son) love this recipe. I serve it with a raspberry chipotle dipping sauce and sautéed fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yum! I brined the chicken since breasts can be dry. I also cut the cinnamon to a heaping teaspoon and increased the poultry seasoning. I added a sprinkle of some tortilla chile crusting for a little kick. The coating does fall off but not enough to complain. Great recipe, Mary, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Not what I imagined this dish tasting like. I'll probably tweak it if I ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used gluten-free flour to dredge and coconut oil for cooking. I added some creamy goat cheese and bacon bits for flavor on top of a bed of spinach. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
It was easy to make but my husband and I both agreed it didn't really have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
LOVE this dish! My advice after making several times is to pound the breasts out pretty thin, then dredge them in flour before the egg and pecan seasoning. I also crush the pecans totally rather than using them chopped, they are like a breadcrumb consistency and the coating stays on much better during cooking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Ths was easy to make, but I didn't think it really had any flavor to it at all. Definitely won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Family loved the taste and they are hard to please. I did add brown sugar instead of white sugar. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINESTAR
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was great! I let it chill, sliced it and served it on a salad of romaine, strawberries, cantaloupe, avocado, and candied pecans, topped it with raspberry salad dressing and gorgonzola cheese. I also lightened it up a little by pan-searing it for only a few minutes in olive oil, then baking it for ten minutes in the oven. I served it for my mom's birthday and the entire family loved it! Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States