Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
awesome, a bit hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I follow the recipe just at it is. I don't know what i did wrong because it is too soft, it didn't stay together and had too much juice. The onion can be cut to half because is too much!!! . The taste is ok, edible but i don't think my kids will like it. I was expecting something different, it's the first time i made meatloaf and i'm very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We love it! We aren't into mustard so we didn't use it. We added a tbsp of parsley ... brush the top with BBQ sauce instead of ketsup... and then sprinkled with krispy onion toping (the kind u use on green bean casserole) AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Nice sweet and sour flavour to the meatloaf. Laughed a lot during the meal as the sauce on top tended to stick to the back of our teeth. Kids thought that was very funny. i believe that was simply a case of "rushed cooking" and not mixing ingredients well enough before pouring on top. Have made many different versions of meatloaf, but do think this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyVee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Rave reviews from my family. The glaze on top was so good, my daughter said it was like candy for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Stracy
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
EXCELLENT! Thoroughly excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I'm surprised so many people liked this. It was so not good. 350 degrees for 1 hr is all you need and ritz crackers (10 or so) instead of the bread is MUCH better. Meatloaf is such a simple meal and this recipe did not cut it for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have tried similar recipes and they all are good - one I have rice in it -there is so many different kinds of meat loaf sweet and spicy - still the one I prefer, I use top stove stuffing and for BBQ Sauce I use Kumquat BBQ Sauce - it is most delicious - I order it from Florida -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I truly have to name this "miracle meatloaf" because my husband really liked it! He has hated every meatloaf recipe I have ever made in 40 yrs of marriage !! I'm so excited! It was really good! I can't wait to have meatloaf sandwiches! I did change a few things but only because of what I had on hand. I used 1 pound of ground beef and 1 pound of ground pork. I didn't have any white bread so I used 3 bakery hamburger buns. I sauted the onion till translucent and added 1tsp of fresh minced garlic. I was out of milk so I used 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I used Lawrys season salt in place of regular salt.. I sprinkled dry parsley on top. Other than that I followed the recipe as printed. I put it in a 9x13 glass dish in a loaf shape with one baking potato cut in 8 pieces around the meatloaf. Baked at 350 for 1 hour and 20 minutes. The meatloaf and potatoes were great! Thank you for this recipe! I have never written a review before but had to for this one! A really good favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made exactly as recipe stated and it was a huge hit with my family and made my house smell so good! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States