Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This meatloaf is absolutely fabulous...And so easy to prepare!! I made extra sauce in a microwaveable dish for dipping. Then I had to make extra sauce again for the leftovers. Only substitution was oatmeal for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
OMG just made this It was amazing the taste my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My whole family loved it- even my 1yr old and 3yr old! I took the suggestions of others and used 1/2 cup of oatmeal instead of the bread cubes. I also used a little onion powder instead of chopped onions- because my family isn't a big fan of finding pieces of onion. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just made this for supper and it was so gooood! I used venison instead of the ground beef. I didn't have any bread so I used oats like another reviewer. I shaped my loaf in the middle of a 9x12 pan and put some quartered potatoes alongside. I covered it with foil and baked it about 90 minutes. I used a meat thermometer to be sure it was done. I will make this regularly. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelia58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Whatever you do, do not cook this for 2 hours. It's way too long and will come out dry and crispy. I also decreased the brown sugar in the topping to 1 Tbsp. Otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious meatloaf recipe. My husband is not a big ketchup fan, so this was perfect. I might use a little less brown sugar for the topping next time because we thought it was a bit sweet. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum! I substituted 1 1/2 cups of pepperidge farm stuffing for the bread and onion powder for the onion. Was so easy and delicious and moist...a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. Didn't need quite two hours to cook, and let it sit and finish on the counter while I prepared the rest of the meal. The topping was especially flavorful and a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved it! Very moist. I used 1/2 cup of quick oats instead of the bread. I also cooked it at 400 degrees for an hour and 10 min. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My first time making meat loaf. The only change I made was omitting 2 tbsp sugar. It was full of flavour, very tasty. Next time I won't use the cubes of white bread because they end up as soggy lumps. I would also take another reviewer's suggestion to put two slices of bread on the bottom of the pan to soak up the beef fat. I ended up draining mine on paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States