Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My husband hates meatloaf and he was looking for seconds! Only thing I did was use less bread and added Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I didn't even like meatloaf until I ate this. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent! My husband and I loved it! I added a little barbecue sauce for a little extra flavor. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Really Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Oliva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made some mild changes, such as using bread crumbs instead of using cubed bread. I also cut up green pepper and sauteed it with the onion, fresh garlic and a pinch of dried rosemary. My kids asked for seconds, and they're not really big beef eaters. I second whoever put the sauce on with about an hour left to cook. It didn't burn that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ricks Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
first time making meatloaf..added a packet of onion soup along with the onion...amazing! so yummy loved it...just being me and my husband was surprised how it was ate by the next day! recommend this recipe:) the only thing id do different is add more sauce mixture to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I love meatloaf but my wife not so much. She raved about this one and had seconds. I added another half an onion and 2 tsp worcestershire. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by douglas Jacobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Moist and yummy. The only changes I made were to use a meatloaf meat mix (beef, pork, veal) and to bake it in a 11 x 7 pan after forming it into an approximately 9 x 5 loaf to allow some of the fat to drain off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
A good recipe. Next time, I would use less brown sugar. It was a little sweet for us. But the meatloaf was moist and tasty. I did use panko bread crumbs, instead of white bread cubes. And that worked fine. Also, 2 hrs seemed like a long time. I took it out after 1 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It came out awesome!! I half and halfed the meat beef/pork and used curried ketchup (bcz I ran out of regular LOL) but it got RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States