Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was the first meatloaf I have ever prepared for my family. It was a hit! I combined it with baked yellow skin potatoes washed and rubbed with olive oil and salt. It made using the oven more efficient. I actaully got to sit down 1/2 hour before dinner as the prep time was used up long before. This is definitely a way to use up ground beef that may not be the best quality. Approx 1/2 way through, I used a bread end to absorb extra fat that was bubbly up the sides of the loaf pan. It seemed to work! I added peas to complete the meal. Miss Mary will definitely stay a staple in my "family approved" recipes. Love this website. I now have many great ideas for a Christmas Eve Potuck Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimster40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've never like meatloaf before until I made this recipe-my whole family loves it. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of chopped green peppers to it & make a little bit extra sauce for the top...it is the most moist meatloaf I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My favorite! A wonderful recipe though I do change it a little by adding garlic powder, oats instead of crumbs, worchestshire and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helmsof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great! Loved the glaze on top. Juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love this recipe! My meatloaf always fell apart before...this is now a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Hubby is a meatloaf expert! He loved it! I will admit to using a couple onion rolls rather than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I generally follow the receipe to the letter. However, this time I made a slight change. I substituted half of the ketchup with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
to date, i've made 'mary's meatloaf' 5 times following her recipe to the t, she's earned the 5 stars. a consistent family winner. thanks mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I am new to cooking... and am only trying it to please my husband... this was an amazing meatloaf! Easy to follow recepie and great flavor! I have never been a a fan of meatloaf and had planned to have cereal when I made this for the family BUT to my suprise I loved it! Thank you for making cooking "dummy proof"!-- somehow I only gave this 1 star last time? We are still making this at least once a month and I can now say I am a meatloaf LOVER! and I can even make it without looking at the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used ground turkey, therefor I used two eggs and used a cup of bread crumbs instead of bread slices. It tasted good. I have had better meatloaf but this was still very good. Next time I wont use as much brown sugar on the topping I found it made the flavor too sweet. There's sugar in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States