Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed receipt, used fresh garlic. Wonderful flavor Next time I'll use a little less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe. The sauce is what makes it great. It's tangy and sweet in good proportion. It is also forgiving. I have made it with bread, and at other times with oatmeal and both were good. I have forgotten to put ketchup and mustard into the meat mixture, and it was still good. I usually make it with 1 lb of ground beef because there are just two of us, and adjusted the quantities down. However, I make the amount of sauce called for in the recipe because I like to have lots of sauce. I also usually wait and pour it on toward the end of the cook time. With a pound of ground beef it really doesn't need two hours, but wouldn't hurt it probably. Just check it to make sure it isn't burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So easy to make and we all love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is the best and by far easiest meatloaf to make. You can adjust it but stick to the recipe ingredients. I added a Tablespoon Worcestershire sauce yesterday to my 2 pounds of 92% lean ground beef and it gave it a nice little kick. Also I wanted to get everything together rather quickly as my dexterity with chopping has diminished over the years so I used my food processor for the bread cubes as well as the onion chopping. Just pulse till it is the way you like it. I even added the mild and egg and garlic to the processor plus I cannot make anything with garlic without adding a little handful dried parsley. Just be sure to check the temperature for doneness. It keeps together so well and makes great sandwiches IF there is any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I changes a few things but used this as a base idea...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The sauce was unappealing . The meat had no texture .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Mcbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My significant other loves this dish and I really like it. I use 2/3 ground lamb and 1/3 beef for it since lamb has more Omega oils in it. I also make it gluten free with corn bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I absolutely loved it...didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I change the recipe , used Fresh garlic , one clove fresh garlic minced, homemade spicy mustard 2 tablespoons, two fresh carrots chopped fine in food processor, used a quarter of a cup of spicy catchup, used a pound and a half of meatloaf mixture pork ,beef ,and veal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States