Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Only change I made was only using 5 slices of bread. But we tear it apart in pretty small pieces and since my son was helping I let him quit at 5. It was just fine after just 1-1.5 hrs in the oven, very moist. Everyone loved it except one kid who has decided he doesn't want to bite into onion pieces. I guess next time I'll just puree them instead. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Only meatloaf I make now. Have been using this basic recipe for about four years now. Can change it up many ways. Only standard difference for me is that I use homemade bread or rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this meatloaf for dinner tonight and it is absolutely delicious. I will use this as my meatloaf recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was a good recipe, I substituted the bread with Italian bread crumbs added garlic powder n onion mushroom mixture. I also made them into 6 mini individual meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIE NOEMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The only change to the recipe was we added a few mushrooms. Oh MY, it was wonderful. For the first time in a long time we did not have any left overs. Even the picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This meatloaf is really good. I used half ground beef and half ground pork but otherwise I made it exactly like the recipe and i loved it and so did my whole family of picky eaters. This is the only meatloaf my husband will eat. It is sooo moist and delicious. Definitely the best meatloaf I've ever made, or for that matter ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is the best meatloaf I ever had. The only changes I made was adding worcheshire and cooked only 75 min. Everyone just loved it. Will be my go to meatloaf recipe. Try it you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Spetacular meatloaf!! Super juicy and tasty. My go to recipe for lifetime! Family and friends enjoyed it too much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I have made this at the firehouse a few times and got rave reviews every time. I did the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! My picky family ate the whole thing in one setting. Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States