Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe was easy to make and tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
It tastes real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
very good,everyone thought it was the best meatloaf they ever had. I use a meatloaf mix of veal, beef ,and pork. Also I used 3 cloves of finely chopped garlic rather than powder Also added some finely chopped green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This meatloaf is so tasty. It is quick and easy to prepare, and although it takes tow hours to bake, it is worth the wait, it comes out moist and delicious. The sweet sauce on the top is a wonderful touch. It smells so heavenly while baking its sure to conjure up your appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is the best meatloaf recipe I have tried to date. My husband even loves it and he used to hate meatloaf. Like another reviewer I used ground pork and veal in addition to the ground beef. I increased the onions to two and sauteed them in olive oil first. I also used potato bread instead of white, added a tbsp of dried parsley, and used only 2 tbsp of brown sugar for the topping and found it was plenty sweet. This is my only meatloaf recipe from now on. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENNJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This will be my new meatloaf recipe. Meatloaf was very good, moist, and easy. I used about 1-1/2 t. of Lawry's seasoning salt instead of plain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Been making for the last year. FAVORITE meatloaf recipe for my whole family! Excellent. I do put more "glaze" on top - perhaps double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Found this recipe about 2 years ago... we love it... I double the glaze too... really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Husband and stepfather raved about this meatloaf. I personally was not very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
GREAT RECIPE I ADDED MUSHROOMS,USED SIX SLICES OF POTATO BREAD, ONE LARGE GREEN PEPPER, AND 1/4 TSP OF WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE, DOUBLE THE SAUCE THE FAMILY LOVES IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States