Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not sure how this has such high ratings. Followed recipe as is. Did not like the bread in it at all, and the glaze was too sweet. Could not eat more than a few bites of this, even though I was still hungry. I was looking for a different meatloaf recipe but, I think I will just stick to the usual way I make it. This just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. And sooooo yummmmmy! Thank You Mary!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoominbuggy
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this recipe today and it was a TOTAL success; it's the BEST meatloaf I have ever made. Everyone loved it! I'm very proud and happy that today's dinner was appreciated by all. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was awesome. First time I was making meatloaf and my family loved it. I added pork sausage and chopped bell pepper - was to die for. Glaze was good but will go easy on the brown sugar and half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was delicious my whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Flavor was good. But who cooks a meatloaf for 2 hours?? One hour is plenty of cooking time for this recipe, unless you like your meatloaf bone dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was the first meatloaf I have ever prepared for my family. It was a hit! I combined it with baked yellow skin potatoes washed and rubbed with olive oil and salt. It made using the oven more efficient. I actaully got to sit down 1/2 hour before dinner as the prep time was used up long before. This is definitely a way to use up ground beef that may not be the best quality. Approx 1/2 way through, I used a bread end to absorb extra fat that was bubbly up the sides of the loaf pan. It seemed to work! I added peas to complete the meal. Miss Mary will definitely stay a staple in my "family approved" recipes. Love this website. I now have many great ideas for a Christmas Eve Potuck Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimster40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've never like meatloaf before until I made this recipe-my whole family loves it. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of chopped green peppers to it & make a little bit extra sauce for the top...it is the most moist meatloaf I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My favorite! A wonderful recipe though I do change it a little by adding garlic powder, oats instead of crumbs, worchestshire and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helmsof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great! Loved the glaze on top. Juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States