Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So easy to make and we all love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is the best and by far easiest meatloaf to make. You can adjust it but stick to the recipe ingredients. I added a Tablespoon Worcestershire sauce yesterday to my 2 pounds of 92% lean ground beef and it gave it a nice little kick. Also I wanted to get everything together rather quickly as my dexterity with chopping has diminished over the years so I used my food processor for the bread cubes as well as the onion chopping. Just pulse till it is the way you like it. I even added the mild and egg and garlic to the processor plus I cannot make anything with garlic without adding a little handful dried parsley. Just be sure to check the temperature for doneness. It keeps together so well and makes great sandwiches IF there is any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I changes a few things but used this as a base idea...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The sauce was unappealing . The meat had no texture .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Mcbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My significant other loves this dish and I really like it. I use 2/3 ground lamb and 1/3 beef for it since lamb has more Omega oils in it. I also make it gluten free with corn bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I absolutely loved it...didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I change the recipe , used Fresh garlic , one clove fresh garlic minced, homemade spicy mustard 2 tablespoons, two fresh carrots chopped fine in food processor, used a quarter of a cup of spicy catchup, used a pound and a half of meatloaf mixture pork ,beef ,and veal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
delicious! I used a meatloaf mix in addition to ground beef but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. made great sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This meatloaf stayed together well and the topping was great, but the meatloaf itself lacked flavor. Maybe some Worcestershire to spice it up a bit. It needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just like my mom used to make...thank you so much I had forgotten about the mustard and ketchup in the mix I was using the onion mix but never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States