Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very tasty but I read other reviews and followed their advice of adding 1/2 oatmeal in place of the bread. Next time, I'll either use the bread or add more oatmeal because the meatloaf was a little loose. The topping is very good and meatloaf extremely moist. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly the way the recipe read except I used 2 lbs of hamburger and instead of bread I used a box of stop top. Oh & I did dice up some jalepenos & added them to the mixture. Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband loved this recipe! The only change I made was I had to use clubhouse crackers instead of bread because I didn't have any bread to use. But, the next time I will use a small onion and saute it before mixing it in. There was just too much and some of the onion didn't soften/cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made as is and served with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed green beans. My husband especially enjoyed this. Great flavor and texture and oh so easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the best meatloaf recipe ive tasted !!! My hubby loves it too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yummy! I don't usually care for meatloaf but this version was very good. I used 1/2 lb ground pork and 1 lb ground beef instead of all ground beef. I also checked to see if it was done using a meat thermometer at 1 1/2 hours (it was nearly done by then).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good Mary. Nice on these cool evenings. Made Garlic mashed potatoes to go with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It was just ok, the meatloaf I usually make has much more flavor than this did. The sauce was too sweet for me but my husband liked it. I also wanted to add that I am a novice when it comes to cooking and I added the potatoes in with the meatloaf in a roasting pan as one reviewer suggested. Well, they didn't even cook because my 93% lean ground beef didn't have any run off juice to cook them in, so keep that in mind if you decide to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I think this recipe is wonderful. Its very moist! My husband loves it!!! I have made this twice already!!! I do however use 1/2 cup of oatmeal just because its easier.Thank u!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I have the meatloaf in the oven now, 2 hours??? That seems quite a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States