Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe....the topping really makes it. I spiced it up a bit with some cayenne pepper, cilantro, cinnamon, scallions and fresh garlic. It gave it a sweet and spicy flavor. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I was looking for a great meatloaf recipe and this wasn't it. Too much onion and the hot ketchup/mustard mixture on top was a turn-off for my kids. We picked at it. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe, quick and easy. 4 stars only because of the "white" bread suggested by the author. Use bread that has as much whole grains, flax, sunflower seeds, etc., to help your family get good quality carbs and fiber in their diets! Also, if you are in a hurry, this mixture can be spread out in a casserole dish or even in muffin pans to decrease baking time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved it! I only had 1lb of ground beef, so I scaled down the rest of the ingredients accordingly, and baked at 375 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Finally something my picky kids would eat! The entire family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
During my journey to cut down on my family's fast fod intake I decided tolook up recipes so I could start cooking at home more often. My boyfriend and I simply just do not have the same type of taste. I'm Plain Jane, he's "extra flavor this, extra flavor that"! This recipe was the PERFECT medium! He was skeptical about the bread because his momma always used crackers lol, but he LOVED it. One thing I accidently did was put all 3 tablespoons of mustard in the meatloaf, but then the topping I didn't add any..It turned out VERY good...held together well too, even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiana Mells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this for my family, and they loved it! Even the picky two year old :) I didn't have any onions so I used onion powder instead, and it turned out yummy. I cooked it a little over an hour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made two meatloafs. I used onions in the one and then substituted onions with onion powder in the other one since I have some picky eaters in the family. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States