Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe, quick and easy. 4 stars only because of the "white" bread suggested by the author. Use bread that has as much whole grains, flax, sunflower seeds, etc., to help your family get good quality carbs and fiber in their diets! Also, if you are in a hurry, this mixture can be spread out in a casserole dish or even in muffin pans to decrease baking time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved it! I only had 1lb of ground beef, so I scaled down the rest of the ingredients accordingly, and baked at 375 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Finally something my picky kids would eat! The entire family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
During my journey to cut down on my family's fast fod intake I decided tolook up recipes so I could start cooking at home more often. My boyfriend and I simply just do not have the same type of taste. I'm Plain Jane, he's "extra flavor this, extra flavor that"! This recipe was the PERFECT medium! He was skeptical about the bread because his momma always used crackers lol, but he LOVED it. One thing I accidently did was put all 3 tablespoons of mustard in the meatloaf, but then the topping I didn't add any..It turned out VERY good...held together well too, even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiana Mells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this for my family, and they loved it! Even the picky two year old :) I didn't have any onions so I used onion powder instead, and it turned out yummy. I cooked it a little over an hour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made two meatloafs. I used onions in the one and then substituted onions with onion powder in the other one since I have some picky eaters in the family. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
We made this with ground deer last night. Added in Lipton onion soup. Meatloaf was excellent. Next time we will use more ketchup over brown sugar. Put topping on hour in or it will burn! Will use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is delicious! I accidentally went overboard with the amount of meat (about 1.5 of beef and 1 of pork) so I had to make 2 meatloaves. After adding the 1 large onion I realized this, so I added 2 eggs and a bit more garlic powder/pepper/salt. Though, I did not have to add more than about 1/2C of milk, or more than 5 slices of wheat bread. I put the result in two evenly divided 9x5 pans and made the amount of glaze called for, for each, only I used 1 heaping TBS of brown sugar per loaf and it was still sooo tasty. (I do use the all natural Heinz ketchup.) Ultimately, I think adding a little more bread would have been fine but not necessary either. The loaves produced a copious amount of grease (as you would expect) so maybe a bit more bread would have been good, but it held together nicely so I was able to lift it out of the pans and put it on a plate, thereby avoiding the extra grease. DELICIOUS without having to cook the onion extra so long as you like a slightly-crunchy onion, which we do, onion freaks that we are. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this meatloaf for my family and everyone said it is the best meatloaf they have ever tasted. This will be in our family for years to come. Absolutely delicious!!!!! Marcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States