Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The sauce was unappealing . The meat had no texture .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Mcbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My significant other loves this dish and I really like it. I use 2/3 ground lamb and 1/3 beef for it since lamb has more Omega oils in it. I also make it gluten free with corn bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I absolutely loved it...didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I change the recipe , used Fresh garlic , one clove fresh garlic minced, homemade spicy mustard 2 tablespoons, two fresh carrots chopped fine in food processor, used a quarter of a cup of spicy catchup, used a pound and a half of meatloaf mixture pork ,beef ,and veal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
delicious! I used a meatloaf mix in addition to ground beef but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. made great sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This meatloaf stayed together well and the topping was great, but the meatloaf itself lacked flavor. Maybe some Worcestershire to spice it up a bit. It needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just like my mom used to make...thank you so much I had forgotten about the mustard and ketchup in the mix I was using the onion mix but never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Only change I made was only using 5 slices of bread. But we tear it apart in pretty small pieces and since my son was helping I let him quit at 5. It was just fine after just 1-1.5 hrs in the oven, very moist. Everyone loved it except one kid who has decided he doesn't want to bite into onion pieces. I guess next time I'll just puree them instead. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Only meatloaf I make now. Have been using this basic recipe for about four years now. Can change it up many ways. Only standard difference for me is that I use homemade bread or rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this meatloaf for dinner tonight and it is absolutely delicious. I will use this as my meatloaf recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States