Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is my go to meatloaf recipe now. I use bread crumbs instead of cubed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Best Meatloaf recipe ever!! I've made it several times now. I follow the directions and ingredients completely except I do half of an onion because hubs isn't a huge fan of them. Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Turner
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
OMG! So delicious! I could never master my mom's recipe. But this one is better than hers! Lol. My family LOVED it! I used the recipe for 10 servings. I used 6 slices of bread instead of 10 & I didn't use garlic powder. I'm no longer searching for a good meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is the base for my go to meatloaf recipe! My family likes a little more spice to things, so I trade out old fashioned oats for the bread cubes, do half burger and half sausage, and add pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is the only meatloaf recipe I ever use! A staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I was hesitant to make this at first because I had always used canned tomatos and tomato paste to make meatloaf....but the ketchup sauce is delicious! And the meatloaf comes out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Used 1/2 cup of quick oats and cooked for an hour instead of two. Used an 8 x 8 pan and it worked out perfectly! Best meatloaf EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe! I came across this about 2 years ago, and have only used it since. I usually use fresh garlic if I have on hand, with about 1/2 of a red onion. We leave out the salt. Bread/crackers/breadcrumbs all work great. I think the brown sugar glaze makes this recipe! Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
this was the tastiest meatloaf i have ever had! i have not cooked meatloaf in over 15 yrs because its not my favorite. i cut the onion and bread amts to half but everything else was spot on. my 6 yr old and husband went for seconds and there were no leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Donnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
i loved it my family loved it thanks mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States