Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Been making for the last year. FAVORITE meatloaf recipe for my whole family! Excellent. I do put more "glaze" on top - perhaps double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is the best meatloaf recipe I have tried to date. My husband even loves it and he used to hate meatloaf. Like another reviewer I used ground pork and veal in addition to the ground beef. I increased the onions to two and sauteed them in olive oil first. I also used potato bread instead of white, added a tbsp of dried parsley, and used only 2 tbsp of brown sugar for the topping and found it was plenty sweet. This is my only meatloaf recipe from now on. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENNJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Found this recipe about 2 years ago... we love it... I double the glaze too... really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
GREAT RECIPE I ADDED MUSHROOMS,USED SIX SLICES OF POTATO BREAD, ONE LARGE GREEN PEPPER, AND 1/4 TSP OF WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE, DOUBLE THE SAUCE THE FAMILY LOVES IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I absolutely love this meatloaf. It is by far the best I have ever had. I don't think the glaze needs to be doubled it was just enough for me and I LOVE it and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is the best meatloaf ever! My children love it. It stays together so well that I put it in a large roasting pan and cook quartered potatos around it.The potatos cook in the sauces that run from the meatloaf. DELICIOUS!! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
The best meatloaf recipe so far! THANK YOU MARY! It was moist, savory, mildly sweet and slightly tangy. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I used some ground chicken in my meatloaf, combined with very lean ground sirloin. I made it all up doubling the recipe, divided in thirds, stored two in the freezer for an easy dinner down the road, and cooked one up. Family really raved about it. Baked potatoes right along side. Served with some fruit, too. Will make this again and again, since it's a no-brainer. Delicious topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe works great converted into hamburgers and smothered in the original glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Sooo good! I used the store packaged meatloaf mixture (equal parts ground beef, veal, and pork) instead of all ground beef. For everything else I followed the recipe exactly. The 2 hour baking time threw me at first (since every other recipe I've ever used has been 1 hour) but it was perfect. It came out moist and delish instead of the charred meatbrick I'd been imagining. It does have a slightly orange-ish color (from the mustard/ketchup), which I suppose could be somewhat disconcerting for people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States