Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made exactly as recipe stated and it was a huge hit with my family and made my house smell so good! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I was eagerly waiting for a spectacular meatloaf. I stuck to the recipe as I always do with a new recipe. We all were very disappointed with the results. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness... OUTSTANDING!! I only had 1 pound of lean ground beef, so I added a 1/2 pound of ground sausage. (And I am NOT a fan of sausage, so I thought I wouldn't like it very much.) I sauteed the onion and garlic before mixing with the meat mixture, and used deli mustard instead of yellow. This was truly the best meatloaf ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Been making this recipe for years.. only difference is we use oats instead of bread and leave out the garlic. Sometimes we throw in a tablespoon or 2 of brown sugar to the meat mixture. Best meatloaf recipe ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelz1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I like to add a tablespoon or two of horseradish to the mustard ketchup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have this recipe in a cookbook I got 64 years ago, when I got married. The only difference is there is 1/4 tsp nutmeg in the topping.5 stars. phyllix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
If you think this recipe is great, try substituting crushed corn flakes for the bread. I used a little less than a cup of crushed corn flakes. Served this to company and they just about fell out of their chairs! Raved about it the entire time they were here visiting. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wow! This is almost exactly how I make my meatloaf. I have never tried the brown sugar mixture on top, but I think I will next time I make meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is exactly the way my mom always made it and a favorite of mine that I keep coming back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayette, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Instead of the bread, I add 1 to 2 cups of frosted flakes and a dash of Worcestershire to the mixture. Adds to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States