Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My mama was a great cook and I grew up eating this very same recipe. Perfect Meatloaf. This is what a meatloaf should taste like..... Even better tomorrow .. If there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
We liked it. Good flavor but will adjust the glaze, too sweet for our tastes. It was not as firm as we like, but because not all white breads are made equal, I will be trying it again with different bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Humanoid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Super tasty. I loved the topping. I used 2 lbs ground beef so I added a bit more ketchup and mustard to the loaf ingredients. But it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
made this meatloaf tonight for dinner, it was fabulous !!! followed the recipe as is but did add a glaze to the top, 1/3c. ketchup, 1T spicy brown mustard, and 2T brown sugar, mix that up and pour over top then bake as stated, my husband had thirds it was so good, definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was easy and made a nice meal but was way too oniony for my personal tastes. My husband liked it. I will cut the onion by half (or more) the next time I fix this. This did come out very moist. I scaled this down to use 1 lb. of ground beef and only baked it an hour and 25 minutes then I let it stand for about 8 minutes before serving it. This is going to make some nice leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Thanks for sharing Mary's meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I found this meatloaf to taste very bland. I added a tsp. of Worcestershire sauce but next time will double that. I added 1 1/2 tbsp seasoning salt, but will increase to 2 next time as it still tasted like it needed salt. I baked the full 2 hours and it was way too done and dried out so I will cut back to 1 and 1/2 hrs. next time and maybe double up on catsup to make it a little more moist. Also, I took the advice of some and only added 2 tbsp. of brown sugar for the topping, but it was not sweet enough, so I'll definitely use the 3 tbsp. recommended next time if not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years and have never had any one dislike it. It has become one of the meals my family loves for me to cook. I sometimes add green bell pepper to it and a bit of sage it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great meatloaf recipe! I was skeptical about the 2 hour cooking time so I took it out at 1 1/2 hours. It was crumbly but completely cooked. I don't want to wait that long now so I use the same recipe and divide it up in muffin tins to cut the cooking time down to 30-40 minutes. The best part is that I can scoop out the little mini-loaves and the beef fat stays at the bottom. Seems healthier to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not sure how this has such high ratings. Followed recipe as is. Did not like the bread in it at all, and the glaze was too sweet. Could not eat more than a few bites of this, even though I was still hungry. I was looking for a different meatloaf recipe but, I think I will just stick to the usual way I make it. This just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. And sooooo yummmmmy! Thank You Mary!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoominbuggy
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States