Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have tried similar recipes and they all are good - one I have rice in it -there is so many different kinds of meat loaf sweet and spicy - still the one I prefer, I use top stove stuffing and for BBQ Sauce I use Kumquat BBQ Sauce - it is most delicious - I order it from Florida -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I truly have to name this "miracle meatloaf" because my husband really liked it! He has hated every meatloaf recipe I have ever made in 40 yrs of marriage !! I'm so excited! It was really good! I can't wait to have meatloaf sandwiches! I did change a few things but only because of what I had on hand. I used 1 pound of ground beef and 1 pound of ground pork. I didn't have any white bread so I used 3 bakery hamburger buns. I sauted the onion till translucent and added 1tsp of fresh minced garlic. I was out of milk so I used 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I used Lawrys season salt in place of regular salt.. I sprinkled dry parsley on top. Other than that I followed the recipe as printed. I put it in a 9x13 glass dish in a loaf shape with one baking potato cut in 8 pieces around the meatloaf. Baked at 350 for 1 hour and 20 minutes. The meatloaf and potatoes were great! Thank you for this recipe! I have never written a review before but had to for this one! A really good favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Made exactly as recipe stated and it was a huge hit with my family and made my house smell so good! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I was eagerly waiting for a spectacular meatloaf. I stuck to the recipe as I always do with a new recipe. We all were very disappointed with the results. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness... OUTSTANDING!! I only had 1 pound of lean ground beef, so I added a 1/2 pound of ground sausage. (And I am NOT a fan of sausage, so I thought I wouldn't like it very much.) I sauteed the onion and garlic before mixing with the meat mixture, and used deli mustard instead of yellow. This was truly the best meatloaf ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Been making this recipe for years.. only difference is we use oats instead of bread and leave out the garlic. Sometimes we throw in a tablespoon or 2 of brown sugar to the meat mixture. Best meatloaf recipe ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelz1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I like to add a tablespoon or two of horseradish to the mustard ketchup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have this recipe in a cookbook I got 64 years ago, when I got married. The only difference is there is 1/4 tsp nutmeg in the topping.5 stars. phyllix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
If you think this recipe is great, try substituting crushed corn flakes for the bread. I used a little less than a cup of crushed corn flakes. Served this to company and they just about fell out of their chairs! Raved about it the entire time they were here visiting. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wow! This is almost exactly how I make my meatloaf. I have never tried the brown sugar mixture on top, but I think I will next time I make meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States